Product Empties & Review [] April 2015 [] Shower Gels, Body Wash, Bath Cremes

IMG_0697Time for another review of products used – this time on shower gels / body washes / bath cremes and all sorts of variations dealing with shower and bath.

I have tons of empty products due for review and hence my YouTube channel and blog posts will be littered with reviews. I have paid for all the products I will be reviewing – some I keep repurchasing, others I will probably not purchase again.

So here are the products:

IMG_0691

  • Molton Brown – I love this brand and last year I have purchased lots of 30ml versions of the shower gels to make sure that I try out the different scents. The sampler kits were so handy and eventually I was able to pin down my favorite scent. So here are the items I have used up: (1) Enlivening Toku-Yuzu, (2) Patchouli & Saffron, (3) Black Peppercorn, (4) Coco & Sandalwood, (5) Water Mint, (6) Silver Birch, (7) Ylang Ylang, (8) Pink Pepperpod, (9) Enlivening Toku-Yuzu, (10) Active Cassia, (11) White Sandalwood, (12) Pink Pepperpod, and (13) Bushukan. Great brand and worth the splurge indeed. I will keep repurchasing from this brand.
  • (13) L’Occitane Citrus Verbena – citrus, refreshing and perfect for summer/spring. This is another great brand that I keep repurchasing – and my favorite in the line is the Almond line. IMG_0692
  • I have been buying Natio products for years and years and so I keep featuring them in my empty and review videos and posts. I have used the following items from Natio: (14) Refreshing Mint Body Wash, (15) Lavender, (16) Divine Hand Cleanser, and (17) Pep-Up Body Cleanser. Natio is great with Gift-with-Purchase and so wait until they come up with these offerings at Myer and/or David Jones. IMG_0693
  • Sanctuary Spa (from the UK): I’ve used (18) Salt Scrub, and (19) Body Scrub and both products are excellent. I do prefer the salt scrub though as I felt that was really indulgent to use. IMG_0696
  • (21) The Body Shop Aqua Lily Shower Gel – minty fresh scent and so not much to my liking. However, I love The Body Shop brand and I would like to try out their new lines – once I am done with my stash.

From the lot, I have repurchased Molton Brown’s Black Peppercorn and India Hicks Island Living in full sizes. They are all amazing products, however I still have a few drugstore brands in my stash waiting to be used – so I won’t probably be buying anymore of the brands I have used up.

Please visit my YouTube channel for the video I made on this here.


Leave a comment